Previous Honorees


  • Valerie Blackburn, AWM Legacy Leadership Award Recipient
  • Nancy Daniels, Chief of Content, TNets, Discovery, Animal Planet, and Science Channel
  • Marie Donoghue, VP Global Sports Video, Amazon
  • Chesley Maddox-Dorsey, CEO, American Urban Radio Network
  • Dawn Porter, Founder, Trilogy Films
  • Wendy Goldberg, CCO, iHeartMedia
  • Kim Godwin, President, ABC News
  • Debra OConnell, President, Networks, Disney Media & Entertainment Dist.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 and 2021 Gracies Leadership Awards were not held.


  • Mary Berner, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cumulus Media
  • Weezie Kramer, Chief Operating Officer, Entercom Communications
  • Rosemary Mercedes, Chief Communications Officer, Univision Communications Inc.
  • Michelle Rice, General Manager, TV One
  • Michelle Vicary, EVP, Programming and Network Publicity, Crown Media Family Networks
  • Danyelle Wright, VP, Employment & Labor Law and Chief Diversity Officer, The E.W. Scripps Company


  • Dara Altman, EVP and Chief Administrative Officer, Sirius XM
  • Lynn Beall, EVP and COO of Media Operations, TEGNA
  • Allison Gollust, EVP and Chief Marketing Officer, CNN
  • Jeanine Liburd, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, BET Networks
  • Beth Neuhoff, President and CEO, Neuhoff Communications
  • Carole Robinson, Chief Communications Officer, BuzzFeed
  • Jo Ann Ross, President and Chief Advertising Revenue Officer, CBS


  • Amy Emmerich, Chief Content Officer, Refinery 29
  • Caroline Beasley, Chief Executive Officer, Beasley Broadcast Group
  • Geraldine Laybourne, Chairman and Co-founder, Katapult Studio
  • Julie Talbott, President, Premiere Networks
  • Kathleen Finch, Chief Programming, Content & Brand Officer, Scripps Networks Interactive
  • Susan Swain, President and Co-CEO, C-SPAN


  • Madonna Badger, Owner, Bradger & Winters
  • Jennifer Caserta, President & General Manager, IFC
  • Abby Greensfelder, Co-CEO and Executive Producer, Half Yard Productions
  • Kim Guthrie, President, Cox Media Group; Cox Reps
  • Cathy Hughes, CEO, Radio One/TV One
  • Paula Kerger, President and CEO, PBS
  • Ellen Levine, Editorial Director, Hearst Magazine
  • Karen Leever, Executive VP and GM of Digital Media, Discovery Communications


  • Katrina Adams, President and CEO, USTA
  • Karen Brodkin, President of Business Affairs, IMG
  • Marie Donoghue, EVP, Global Business and Content Strategy, ESPN
  • Libby Geist, VP and Executive Producer, ESPN Films
  • Andrea Kremer, Chief Correspondent, NFL Network        
  • Anita Marks, Radio Personality, Giants Football
  • Lauren McHale, VP/Director of Sales, Katz Media
  • Katie Nolan, Correspondent , Fox Sports
  • Laurel Richie, President , WNBA
  • Hannah Storm, Anchor, ESPN
  • Suzanne Smith, Producer/Director, CBS Sports
  • Suzyn Waldman, Correspondent , Yankees


  • Andrea Berry, SVP, Media Services, Fox Networks
  • Kari Byron, Host of Mythbusters , Discovery Channel
  • Kelli Campbell, SVP, Education, Discovery
  • Marian Croak, SVP, Labs , AT&T
  • Deb Esayian, Chief Revenue Officer, Marketron Broadcast Solutions
  • Elise Finch, Weather Anchor, CBS New York
  • Lisa Gelobter, Interim Head of Digital, BET Networks
  • Lisa Hsia, EVP, Digital, Bravo and Oxygen Media
  • Bridget Neville, VP and General Manager, Sirius XM
  • Indra Peterson, Weather Anchor, CNN
  • Radha Subramanyam, EVP, Insights, Research & Analytics, iHeartMedia
  • Renu Thomas, SVP, Technology and Operations, Disney & ABC


  • Meredith Baker, SVP, NBCUniversal
  • Danielle Carrig, SVP, Publicity and Public Affairs, Lifetime
  • Mignon Clyburn, FCC Commissioner, FCC
  • Kelly Cole, EVP, Government Relations, NAB
  • Candy Crowley, Chief Political Correspondent, CNN
  • Susan Fox, VP, Government Relations, Disney
  • Kimberly A. Hulsey, VP, Government Relations, Scripps Networks
  • Hazel-Ann Mayers, SVP, Chief Compliance Officer, CBS Corporation
  • Susan Page, Washington Bureau Chief, USA Today
  • Martha Raddatz, Chief Global Affairs Correspondent, ABC News
  • Jessica Rosenworcel, FCC Commissioner, FCC
  • Alexa Verveer, SVP, Public Policy, Corp. & Gov. Affairs, Discovery Communications


  • Caroline Beasley, VP, CFO, Treasurer and Secretary, Beasley Media Group
  • Jean Chatzky, NBC Today Show Financial Editor, NBC
  • Jean Clifton, CFO, Dial Global
  • Debbie Cowan, VP, Finance & CFO, NPR
  • Christine Driessen, EVP & CFO, ESPN
  • Melissa Francis, Anchor, FOX Business Network
  • Lori A. Hickock, Executive VP, Finance, Scripps Networks
  • Rebecca Jarvis, Reporter, CBS News
  • Barbara Landes, CFO, Treasurer & SVP, Corporate Services, PBS
  • Suze Orman, Host of The Suze Orman Show, CNBC
  • Christine Romans, Host of Your Bottom Line, CNN
  • Joy Whitlow, CFO, NAB