Amy Burton

October, 2023

Blog, Press Release, The Gracies


October 12, 2023 – The Gracie Awards, presented by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF), is proud to open the call for entries for the 49th Annual Gracie Awards.

“For nearly five decades, The Gracie Awards have illuminated the trailblazing work of women in media and stand as a tribute to exceptional content produced by, for, and about women and we look forward to celebrating and honoring those who continue to shape the landscape of news and entertainment,” affirms Becky Brooks, President of AWMF. “As our primary annual fundraising event, the Gracies empower the Foundation to fulfill its mission of advancing women in media through scholarships and programming.

The 49th Annual Gracie Awards will once again shine a spotlight on exceptional talent across various media categories, including radio, television, streaming, and podcasting, from creatives, including writers, broadcast journalists and actors, to technical categories, including producers, directors and showrunners. Entries are invited from media professionals, networks, and organizations, showcasing their dedication to advancing the portrayal and representation of women’s voices in media content.

Once again taking on the roles of co-chairs for the 2024 Gracie Awards are Heather Cohen, Executive Vice President at The Weiss Agency, Annie Howell, Chief Communications Officer at Hallmark Media, and Mike McVay, President of McVay Media Consulting. Vicangelo Bulluck, an Emmy Award-winning industry veteran with extensive experience in awards production, has been at the helm of the Gracie Awards since 2016 and will continue to serve as the producer for the 2024 Gracie Awards.

Key Information for Submissions:

  • Eligibility Air Dates Period: January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2023.
  • Early Bird Submission Deadline: December 14, 2023
  • Deadline for All Entries: January 18, 2024
  • Submission Guidelines including updated Categories and Entry Forms:

About the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF): In 1960, the Alliance for Women in Media became the first professional broadcasting organization to establish an educational foundation. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation supports and promotes educational programs, charitable activities and scholarships to benefit the public and media industry. The Foundation also produces nationally acclaimed recognition programs, including the Gracie Awards®, honoring exemplary programming created by, for or about women and individual achievement. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit, educational organization. For the latest news on the Gracies, follow The Gracies on InstagramTwitterLinkedIn, and Facebook. For more information about the Gracie Awards and to submit your entries, please visit

About The Gracie Awards

The Gracies Awards is the largest fundraiser of the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation which advances women in media through educational programs and scholarships. The Gracie Awards honors exemplary programming and individual talent created by, for and about women. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation has created partnerships and joint initiatives with the Emma Bowen Foundation, the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), NCTA – The Cable and Telecommunications Association and other organizations that are philosophically aligned with the mission of the Foundation. For more information about The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation and the Gracie Awards please visit and follow on Twitter (@AllWomeninMedia), (#TheGracies), Instagram (@allwomeninmedia) and Facebook.


Media Contact:
Jenny Ditto