Becky Brooks

January, 2022

Press Release, The Gracies

Alliance for Women in Media Foundation Extends Deadline for the 2022 Gracie Award Entries

January 18, 2022 (New York City/Los Angeles) – The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has announced that the final deadline to submit entries for the 47th annual Gracie Awards has been extended until January 27, 2022. The regular deadline, with no additional fee, is January 20, 2022 (11:59 pm ET). The Gracie Awards, presented by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation, celebrate programming and individual achievement by, for and about women in television, radio/audio and digital media.  Submissions from all facets of media are encouraged.    

The media community has been working tirelessly to keep the public informed the past two years of the ever-evolving pandemic while also learning to produce content in new ways. It is an important time to celebrate storytellers and content creators who are informing, entertaining and creating new ways to engage the audience.  A full list of the categories can be found here.

“We know the circumstances of the past two years led to delivering content to audiences in ways we never expected, which is why we are more committed than ever to honoring the remarkable work that has been created by, for and about women,” says Becky Brooks, AWMF president. “As our biggest fundraiser of the year, the Gracie Awards enable the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation to deliver on its promise of furthering the connection, education and recognition of women in media even during times of uncertainty.”

The Gracie Awards Gala is still currently scheduled for an in-person celebration May 24 at the famed Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire and Gracie Awards Luncheon for June 22 at Cipriani 42nd Street. AWMF extends gratitude to its ongoing donors and sponsors committed to furthering the mission of the organization including Crown Media Family Networks, CNN, and NCTA – The Internet and Television Association.

The Gracie Awards are also honored to have the leadership of Ms. Heather Cohen, Executive Vice President, The Weiss Agency; Annie Howell, Chief Communications Officer, Crown Media Family Networks; and Mike McVay, McVay Media Consulting as Gracies Co-Chairs and Mr. Vicangelo Bulluck serving as Executive Producer.


The 2022 Gracie Awards entry eligibility air dates are from January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021. Entry details, including pricing and updated categories, can be viewed at

The application to judge content for The Gracie Awards is available until January 28, 2022. Learn more about Gracies judging and view the application at

About the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation: In 1960, the Alliance for Women in Media became the first professional broadcasting organization to establish an educational foundation. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (formerly known as The Foundation of American Women in Radio & Television) supports and promotes educational programs, charitable activities, public service campaigns and scholarships to benefit the public, the electronic media and allied fields. The Foundation also produces nationally acclaimed recognition programs, including the Gracie Awards®, a gala that honors exemplary programming created by, for or about women. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit, educational organization. For the latest news on the Gracies, follow The Gracies on Twitter and Facebook. For more information about the Gracie Awards and to submit your entries, please visit  



Becky Brooks


Ph: 859.226.4240